Uncategorized

If I win the lottery (Blog Challenge 10) 2-14-15; 10:12

Today, Money is like the only thing in the world that can give anyone the pleasure of having something, probably in any form. I would really want to have a lot of money, so If I win the lottery, that would be so much fun.

First, I would spend the money by paying all debts or anything we need to pay, i’m buying back our house that was sold. I will repair our Beetle or our Volkswagen which was passed down by our grandfather. It’s considered a vintage car, it would be totally rad to drive that around the city. I want that the car is good enough for long trips like a trip to the beach or Metro Manila or Tagaytay, anywhere  my family would enjoy for vacation.

For myself, I will by my own car, just a car where I can drive from house to work without any hassle of getting wet when it rains, or sitting beside a sweaty passenger in the jeepney or a smelly passenger in the train. Eew.

I can be donating something for charity most especially to those who were affected by natural calamities like typhoons. It’s not their fault that their houses were completely washed off; it feels good that a part of my wealth will be shared for someone who needs it the most. I think God will be happy about it.

I will save the rest, of course, all of us should learn how to save money. Emergency fund  is important. What if I meet an accident? Or a sick family member? I need to be prepared, everyone should be prepared because life is unknown, and short. Live the life to the fullest but it doesn’t mean you have to splurge every centavo.

Leave a Reply

