Beauty Reviews · skincare

CÉLETEQUE DERMOSCIENCE Review Series: Hydration Alcohol-Free Toner

For the next beauty blogs that I will be writing, I will be sharing with you my impressions after using a few products of Cѐleteque Dermoscience. This isn’t a first impression review, but describing the actual effect of the products on my skin after emptying the tube or bottle.

I was wishing to buy top of the line Korean brands. However, I braved to try out the brand, CELETEQUE DERMOSCIENCE. Trust me, the brand proves their motto, “Beautiful skin starts with healthy skin. “

Thank you to my dear friend Kyla de Guzman who recommended me to try Cѐleteque because she’s been using their moisturizer. The saleslady of Cѐleteque in SM Megamall looked sleek and professional. Sometimes I am very easy to convince if the presenter is confident and has a good knowledge about the product. She listened to the products I want to do to my skin, she studied my skin and she knows what to recommend.

By the way, I shopped the products late February this year and I used this toner all up.

The first product on this brand series will be their Toner.

Price:

PhP 82.00 (65 ml)
PhP 129.00 (125 ml)

Cѐleteque Dermoscience Hydration: Alcohol-free Toner w/ With Hazel Extract (125ml)

Here are the details noted on the box:

  • Dermatologist tested
  • for sensitive to dry skin
  • non- comedogenic
  • hypo-allergenic
  • fragrance-free
  • helps remove the last traces of stubborn dirt without drying the skin
  • contains Witch Hazel plant extract which helps soothe the skin
  • reconditions the skin to prepare it for moisturizing

Verdict: For only Php129, of course it is quite more expensive than other local brands like Eskinol, however when I tested it, WOW it really cleanses excess dirt, my BB cream residue without the strong smell of the toner. I like how it didn’t dry out my skin, it leaves just the right amount of moisture. Since it is too hot in Manila, I no longer apply moisturizer, just an eye cream. When I wake up in the morning, my face still feels soft, clean and supple. I was able to use the toner for 2-3 months, I already threw the bottle away. I’m trying out other brands but I will still sure buy this product again.

Quick tip: When applying your toner, lightly tap and slide the wet cotton upwards, do not tug your skin downwards, unless you want sagging cheeks when you get older.

 

 

One thought on “CÉLETEQUE DERMOSCIENCE Review Series: Hydration Alcohol-Free Toner

Leave a Reply

