Beauty Reviews · skincare

Skin Care Review: Snail Repairing Eye Cream

Another way to take care of your eyes aside from sleeping is to apply eye cream. Here’s a quick review about snail’s slime as an eye cream!

SNAIL Trivia:

The snail’s slime was used in Ancient Greece, and now, Japan and Korea are creating skincare products with snail slime a.k.a. snail filtrate. It contains nutrients that protect skin damage, dryness, UV Rays and for anti-aging. Yesstyle says that the snail mucin stimulates the formation of collagen and elastin, it repairs damaged tissues and restores hydration to the skin.

Secret Key: Snail Repairing Eye Cream

“Snail extract moisturizes dry skin and gives a fresh feeling to oily skin.”

Price: Php200++

content:30ml

Secret-Key-eye-cream, Korean-skincare, Korea, Korean-Skincare-Products, Snail, Snail-mucus, Snail-filtrate, snail-skincare, anti-aging-skincare, anti-aging-skincare, skincare-hacks

I am truly obsessed with Korean skincare especially on taking care of my eyes. This is my second review about an eye cream. When I ran out of the Celeteque eye cream, I am on a hunt for another. I bought this eye cream last December 2016 from an online seller, I know she sells legit products. I just forgot her name! Anyways, so back to the product, I don’t feel any refreshing or soothing feeling when I apply it, but I know it does its work because until now, I can’t see fine lines or wrinkles around my eye area.

I apply a smaller than a pea-sized amount of the eye cream on my finger and apply it on eyes gently on circular motion. I read on the skincare book of Heart Evangelista that don’t directly apply the eye cream under the eyes, just around your eye. The product will moisturize upwards.

Secret-Key-eye-cream, Korean-skincare, Korea, Korean-Skincare-Products, Snail, Snail-mucus, Snail-filtrate, snail-skincare, anti-aging-skincare, anti-aging-skincare, skincare-hacks

I would recommend you to really moisturize your face, especially around your eyes to fight the signs of aging. If you want to feel younger or less tired, less haggard, always moisturize! After cleansing your face, religiously apply moisturizer onto your skin. Best to use this every morning and night before you sleep. It’s an instant picker-upper in the morning to wake up your tired eyes.

What are your tips for younger looking skin? Please comment below and share. 🙂

Leave a Reply

