Uncategorized

10 Songs I love Right Now (Blog Challenge 4) 2-12-15 ; 10:43

  1. Dear No One by Tori Kelly

But sometimes, I just want somebody to hold

Someone to give me their jacket when its cold

Got that young love even when we’re old

Yeah sometimes, I want someone to grab my hand

Pick me up, pull me close, be my man

I will love you till the end

Chorus

So if you’re out there I’d swear to be good to you

But I’m done lookin’, for my future someone

Cause when the time is right

You’ll be here, but for now

Dear no one, this is your love song

  1. Best thing I Never had by Beyonce

I wanted you bad
I’m so through with that
‘Cause honestly you turned out to be the (best thing I never had)
You turned out to be the (best thing I never had)
And I’m gonna’ always be the (best thing you never had)
Oh yeah, I bet it sucks to be you right now

  1. Paper Hearts by Tori Kelly

Pictures I’m living through for now

Trying to remember all the good times

Our life was cutting through so loud

Memories are playing in my dull mind

I hate this part paper hearts

And I’ll hold a piece of yours

Don’t think I would just forget about it

Hoping that you won’t forget

  1. Breakdown by Mariah Carey

Well I guess I’m trying to be nonchalant about it
And I’m going to extremes to prove I’m fine without you
But in reality I’m slowly losing my my mind
Underneath the guise of a smile gradually I’m dying inside
Friends ask me how I feel and I lie convincingly
‘Cause I don’t want to reveal the fact that I’m suffering
So I wear my disguise ’til I go home at night
And turn down all the lights and then break down and cry

  1. Am I wrong by Nico & Vinz

I ain’t tryna do what everybody else doing
Just cause everybody doing what they all do
If one thing I know, I’ll fall but I’ll grow
I’m walking down this road of mine, this road that I call home

  1. The Sun is Rising by Britt Nicole

Whatever you’re facing
If your heart is breaking
There’s a promise for the ones who just hold on
Lift up your eyes and see
The sun is rising

  1. Breathe In, Breathe Out by Mat Kearny

Hold on hold tight,
From out of your sight,
If everything keeps moving on, moving on,
Hold on hold tight,
Make it through another night,
& everyday there comes a song with the dawn,
We push and pull and I fall down sometimes,
I’m not letting go,
You hold the other line.

  1. Love me Like you do by Ellie Goulding

Fading in, fading out
On the edge of paradise
Every inch of your skin is a holy grail I’ve got to find
Only you can set my heart on fire, on fire
Yeah, I’ll let you set the pace
Cause I’m not thinking straight
My head spinning around I can’t see clear no more
What are you waiting for?

  1. The One that Got Away

In another life I would be your girl
We keep all our promises, be us against the world
And in another life, I would make you stay
So I don’t have to say you were the one that got away
The one that got away

10. Sweet Disposition by Temepr Trap

So stay there
‘Cause I’ll be coming over
While our blood’s still young
It’s so young, it runs
Won’t stop ’til it’s over
Won’t stop to surrender

Leave a Reply

