Beauty Reviews · Make-up

My Everyday Make-up Routine

On this blog, I will be sharing with you my go-to makeup on a regular workday. This is my first time to do this kind of blog. Below are photos of me doing my make-up. Check out how I do it and the products I used.

Prepping my face:

After washing my face and applying toner, I apply my Celeteque Demoscience Brightening Eye Tuck cream. I use just a little amount enough to cover around my eyes. Dab it lightly. Don’t tug or else, wrinkles will appear in the long run.

P_20160725_144740-01

 

I don’t use face primer so I just prep my skin with moisturizer. I used Clinique “dramatically different moisturizing lotion.”Then, evenly spread it out, this moisturizer helps me out to spread the BB cream easily on my next step.

everyday-makeup-routine, natural-makeup, go-to-make-up, ELF-cosmetics,Celeteque, Maybelline, How-to-natural-makeup, work-day-make-up

My everyday make-up is nothing too heavy. That’s why I just use BB cream, on this blog, I used ELF (Eyes,Lips,Face) BB cream with SPF20. Sorry I forgot the shade but this one perfectly matches my skin color. I just pump a pea-size amount of it and that should cover my whole face and the neck.

It’s important to apply the cream to your neck, so your color is even.

everyday-makeup-routine, natural-makeup, go-to-make-up, ELF-cosmetics,Celeteque, Maybelline, How-to-natural-makeup, work-day-make-up

Now unto the eyebrows! I got to be honest, my eyebrows are not that groomed. I am still learning :p but what I do is draw feathery lines using my Face Shop eyebrow pencil in brown shade. Then follow-up with my Maybelline eyebrow mascara also in brown color.

everyday-makeup-routine, natural-makeup, go-to-make-up, ELF-cosmetics,Celeteque, Maybelline, How-to-natural-makeup, work-day-make-up

I just wear a simple eyeshadow, this palette from Clinique is what I use for a regular make-up routine. I can even intensify these eyeshadows if I want to.

I apply the lightest shade around my lid, then a golden eyeshadow at the middle of my lid. To emphasize the crease, I apply the darker brown eyeshadow, it should be matte. Since this is an on-the-go makeup I didn’t use a blending brush, I blended my crease with my middle finger.

everyday-makeup-routine, natural-makeup, go-to-make-up, ELF-cosmetics,Celeteque, Maybelline, How-to-natural-makeup, work-day-make-up

 

I again apply the lightest shade on the center of my lids and highlight my brow bone. I also rim the top of my lash line with brown eyeliner so it’s not too harsh. I also rim the brown eyeliner to the outer corner of my lower lids only. Then the key to brightening up your eyes is to rim lower lash line with peach-colored eyeliner (Nichido).

line

Then of course, set your face with face powder. I just use a regular pressed powder from Avon Cosmetics.

everyday-makeup-routine, natural-makeup, go-to-make-up, ELF-cosmetics,Celeteque, Maybelline, How-to-natural-makeup, work-day-make-up

I’m not a fan of getting too dolled up with blush-on, so I lightly use a contouring powder. I like the ELF’s blush and bronzing powder. I noticed that a little goes a long way with this, I do a streak of the matte bronzer and blend, blend, blend!

P_20160725_151137-01

P_20160725_151340-01

If you don’t have a highlighter, use the same light eyeshadow! Pat the eyeshadow on the high points of your cheeks.

everyday-makeup-routine, natural-makeup, go-to-make-up, ELF-cosmetics,Celeteque, Maybelline, How-to-natural-makeup, work-day-make-up

Finally, finish your look with a pink light shade of lipstick. I used here NYX Matte Lipstick in the shade Tea Rose.

Then that’s it! Here’s my finished everyday make-up look.

everyday-makeup-routine, natural-makeup, go-to-make-up, ELF-cosmetics,Celeteque, Maybelline, How-to-natural-makeup, work-day-make-up

everyday-makeup-routine, natural-makeup, go-to-make-up, ELF-cosmetics,Celeteque, Maybelline, How-to-natural-makeup, work-day-make-up

6 thoughts on “My Everyday Make-up Routine

Leave a Reply

