Beauty Reviews · skincare

My Best of 2017 Skincare Products

I hope it’s not too late to do this rundown of products. I got a little busy during the first month of 2018. Anyways, here are the skincare products I loved last year, and to some, I still use now. These are products that I actually owned or bought, not a lot because I make sure everything is empty before I try a new one and of course, I cannot buy all full-sized products! 🙂 The samples are helpful too! Let’s begin.

  1. Satinka Naturals Rosehip Moisturizer

P_20170616_094247-01

I wrote a full review about Satinka’s products, here’s the link: SATINKA. The moisturizer smells really good and it soaks up all the good stuff in my skin. It leaves my face soft. Plus! I gave it to my boyfriend who gets really dry hands that leads to peeling. He applies it every night, and trust me, it improved. Find Satinka products at 1137 Kamagong Street cor. Chino Roces Avenue, Makati City.

  1. Farmstay Tomato Moisture Soothing Gel/Aloe Vera (natural)

tomato

tomato2.jpg

Let me describe these two products at the same time: true to its claim! Here’s the thing, I think my skin improved because of my usage of serums and essences, then I tried to use Pilaten hair removal cream on my upper lip. Guess what, my skin burned. I applied tomato gel and Aloe Vera onto my skin, after 5 days, my skin got better.

  1. Origins Original Skin Retexturizing Mask with Rose Clay

Ahh.. Origins products, it is expensive but investing on it is so worth it! I tried the sample first then my sister bought the whole tube when we saw its effect. This mask did not only make my skin whiter and radiant but it got rid of my pimples on my forehead down to the bridge of my nose. I used it 3 times a week just to remove the acne. And for real, it worked.

  1. Innisfree Jeju Super Volcanic  Pore Clay Mask
jeju
Credits to Amazon.com

I know, I know, this is a true cult fave. I use this product when I really want to clean up my blackheads and my pores. Also, when I know I’m about to breakout, I use this mask. For real, these clay masks saved my money to do multiple facial trips.

  1. Innisfree Green Tea Serum

innisfree

I never got to buy its full size, but I hoard a lot of samples from online shops. I love how it smells really good and when I know it smells good, it does something great on my skin. Well, I think it did, my skin got softer over time.

  1. COSRX AHA7 Whitehead Power Liquid

cosrx

Hack: Apply this on swelling red pimple and whiteheads. I love this product, apply it for a few days, then poof-no more whiteheads/pimples.

  1. Avon Papaya Facial Wash and Astringent

avon1

I was skeptic because it is cheap, but well, my mom is an Avon lady, and I had to support her. We both love the papaya wash with beads or the foam. It leaves my skin squeaky clean! The astringent? Oh wow, no more over-commercialized Eskinol! Avon’s astringent is really nice, removes all the dirt and make up.

(You want to try? Order now, send me a message at raefloresca@gmail.com)

  1. Sheet Masks

I’ve done so reviews about sheet masks, again, this is like a facial at home!  Mostly, all Japanes/Korean sheet masks are great. Steer clear from Watsons Collagen sheet masks. It made my skin and my mom’s skin reddish and itchy. I’m not sure why, maybe our skin is that sensitive and their sheet mask was not mild? Here’s my past review on sheet masks: Sheet Masks

  1. Farmstay Grape Stem Cell Whitening Ampoule

farmstay2

I got this from BeautyMNL, I knew I needed another step of my skincare and that is applying an ampoule. I love it, apply it overnight, when I wake up, my skin’s so soft and supple! As for the whitening effect? Hmm I think it maintained the fairness of my skin.

  1. Homecooked Coconut Oil

You wouldn’t believe me, but this one’s a true wonder. I use it as my makeup remover, my dad and I has this bonding moment of cooking the coconut milk to get the oil. That’s a lot –a lot of stirring! But I get a jar of it. It removes all the gunk on my face plus it moisturizes my skin. What’s important to me is that it doesn’t sting my eyes. Love this, so go natural, loves! Natural skincare is one of the best!

11. COSRX Acne Pimple Master Patch

Lastly, this pimple patch wonder! Everybody raved about it, and this surely deserves a shout out! Check out my full review on this: COSRX Pimple Patch.

That’s a wrap! Can’t wait to try new skincare products this year! Let me know on the comment section below if you want a review on my best 2017 makeup products.

Leave a comment